P870DM2-G / P870DM3-G Discussion

OBSIDIAN PC
OBSIDIAN PC
edited August 2016 in OBSIDIAN Products

The new P870DM now with dual GTX 1070 or dual GTX 1080.

What´s new

P870DM2-G: 
-Dual Full Range AC adapter, AC in 100~240V, 50~60Hz, DC output 19.5V, 11.8A, 230W with Power Converter Box AC-200

-ESS™ SABRE HiFi DAC for High resolution headphone audio

-2 x USB 3.1 Gen2 ports (Type-C)

P870DM3-G: 
-Dual Full Range AC adapter, AC in 100~240V, 50~60Hz, DC output 19.5V, 16.9A, 330W with Power Converter Box AC-200

-ESS™ SABRE HiFi DAC for High resolution headphone audio

-2 x USB 3.1 Gen2 ports (Type-C)

Everything else remains:
G-Sync panel
2x 2,5" HDD / SSD
2x M.2 SSD PCI-E
Up to 64GB RAM
Desktop i7 CPU up to 6700k
Thunderbolt 3

Got any doubt, reply here!

• SweetyChocolate
    SweetyChocolate
    Hi, newbie here :) !

Any possibility to see some pictures of the interior of it like you did for the other models please ?
    Also, would it be possible to just put a single 1080 in it to make room for a better cooling solution maybe ?
    1080 has a tendancy to deploy a lot of heat :)

Thank you !
  • SweetyChocolate
    SweetyChocolate
    edited September 2016
    Following my previous message and to illustrate my point, i just found this picture of the previous P870DM on notebookreviews.

pGVqhHu.jpg

As you can see this one uses both fans & heatsinks to cool one gpu, which would be very useful for a single 1080.
    Is this similar with the P870DM2 ? Any availability for this model ?

Thanks.
  • OBSIDIAN PC
    OBSIDIAN PC
    Hello Sweety
    Nop that is not a good design and it was actually problematic in previous generations, where one of the cards would have temperatures a lot higher.

New version:
    X1OlWL2.jpg

Both cards have same temperatures.
  • SweetyChocolate
    SweetyChocolate
    edited September 2016
    Hello, and thanks for the quick answer !